Castella Cake

IMG_4604

Baked my own castella cake today since I am at home.  

Castella Cake is so popular now in Singapore. I see long queue whenever I go Tampines. Really don’t understand why so many people like castella cake. 

I still prefer  a simple cream cheese cake though. 

 

cake1

In chinese, the cake is called 古早味蛋糕. Taste more like a 鸡蛋 蛋糕 to me. 

Recipe adapted and modified from Stephie’s cooking (you-tube), which I used 2 eggs only.

 

Leave a Reply

