Bailey Coffee Chiffon

1

I am back to the kitchen. Feeling so lethargy these days after the TW trip. 

But today, I decided to move myself to the kitchen to bake chiffon cake by using bailey and coffee. I need my latte. 

 

2

My kitchen was filled with light aroma of coffee mixed with bailey. I love that. Mom came over and took half the cake back. 

 

3

 

yolks 3 
sugar 40g 
45ml orignal bailey 
25ml hot water mixed with 1tsp nescafe coffee powder 
canola oil 35ml 
top flour 80g 
baking powder 1/2 tsp 

whites 3
1/3 tsp cream of tartar 
sugar 60g 

Preheat oven 160d. 

Place yolk in a bowl. Whisk yolk. Add sugar, oil, bailey coffee mixture. Whisk after each addition. Fold in  sifted flour and baking powder. Combine well. 

Beat the egg whites till stiff peak. Fold both egg white and yolk mixture in 3 additions. 

Bake at 160d for 45mins. 

 

(Recipe adapted from Y3K recipe group) 

Leave a Reply

