Whole Wheat Bread

2

I added butter on my own when I  baked this bread. It helps to soften. I wanted to try all wholemeal flour but I have yet to experiment. Maybe next time. 

I left the bread to proof before I left the house. Lucky came back in time to do the second proof. 

 

1

Recipe (adapted from   原味)

A. Water roux dough

cold water 90ml
high protein flour 20g (I used plain flour) 

Add the cold water into a pot on low heat. Add in the flour. Stir till it thickens/ lines are seen. Set aside for use later.

B. Main dough

Water roux dough (100g)
high protein flour 250g (I used 200 plain flour) 
wholemeal flour 50g ( I used 100g) 
instant yeast 1/2t
sugar 30g
salt 1/4t
olive oil 30g
cold water 110ml

* optional – 20g unsalted butter ( I rubbed into the dough) 

Combine all the ingredients into an elastic and smooth dough. (I hand kneaded). Proof for 1-2 hours until the dough becomes twice the size. Shape and proof for 45mins – 1hr.  (I proofed the  dough in my pound cake tin). Bake in preheated oven at 170d for 20-25mins. 

 

Leave a Reply

