Chocolate Brioche

2

Brioche is nice to eat but cannot eat more cos of it’s super high buttery content, same as croissants.

Curiosity made me went ahead to bake this, by adding milk chocolate. Fortunately it turned out soft and good, although my milk chocolate chips melted into the dough.  

4

I like to shape them into small buns and dip them into my Kopi-O. 

1

3

Recipe (adapted from 跟爱和自由一起玩转面包)

bread flour 100%  (I used T55 flour)  225g
cocoa powder 6% 14g 
instant dry yeast 2% 5g 
sugar 12%  27g 
salt 1.8% 4g 
egg 45% 101g 
milk 19% 43g 
butter 40% 90g 
some chocolate chips 30% 68g 

I baked this bread in the preheated oven at 180d for 20mins.

One thought on “Chocolate Brioche

Leave a Reply

