Sweet Potato Bread

2

I’m in love with artisan bread, those crusty types especially. 

My last bake which was related to purple sweet potato. Finally, cleared all the potato in the fridge. I decided to bake a crusty potato bread in a ceramic pot. 

 

1

Cross section of the bread. See the crumb holes? Yea, I love to see holes inside the crumbs, but still far from reaching big pockets. So there’s a need to practise more. 🙂 

Recipe ( makes 2 loaves)

sweet potato 190g
bread flour 250g
whole meal flour 50g
salt 1/2 t
fresh yeast 3g
cold water 95ml
some olive oil to rub in the surface after scoring

I proof this bread twice, total of 3hrs. Spray some water mist onto the bread before sending them to oven. Baked in a ceramic pot at preheated oven 220d for 20mins.

Note: I like crusty bread which was why I sprayed a lot of water mist onto the bread surface. 

Leave a Reply

