Zesty lemon cake

LEMON2

A zesty lemon cake, with lemon zests this time and it taste so much better than the orange cake I baked previously. This time, I used different method to bake this light and ‘fragile’ cake without butter. 

Suitable for the older folks who prefer not so much butter. My mom and umm, myself ( I’m getting older). We are the types who prefer simple ‘light’ cake with minimum butter.

LEMON!

I didn’t think of Zann this time when I baked this cake. I knew she wouldn’t eat this zesty lemony cake anyway. SO I didn’t hesitate to ADD zests and 4tbsp of lemon juice. It makes a big difference. Tastes refreshing! 

LEMON3

Recipe

3 eggs
50g sugar
75g top flour
80ml vegetable oil
4tbsp lemon juice
lemon zest from 1 lemon

Beat eggs and sugar till it turns fluffy  and double in volume –  ‘ribbon stage’.

Gently fold in the lemon juice and zest, followed by the sifted flour. Add in the veg oil and fold till combined. *Do not deflate the batter*.

Bake in preheated oven at 180d for 30-35mins.

 

One thought on “Zesty lemon cake

Leave a Reply

