Almond Cookies [CNY goodies]

use1

I added chocolate sprinkles to half of the dough since I need to clear my sprinkles. I didn’t blend the almonds to get the ground almonds. I used the store bought ground almonds instead and added 1 tsp sweet almond flavour.

 

use2

These will be my last cookies bakes for CNY, I hope. Too tired to continue…or Β unless I change my mind.

 

Recipe (adapted from Home-made with Love)

unsalted butter 350g
icing sugar 180g
ground almonds 100g
plain flour 600g
3/4 tsp baking powder
3/4 tsp baking soda
1 egg yolk, for glazing

I added 1 tsp sweet almond flavourΒ 

Preheat oven to 175d. Line baking trays. Set aside.

Use an electric mixer, cream butter and icing sugar together.

In a bowl, mix ground almonds, flour, baking powder and baking soda together, then add to butter mixture. Mix by hand or mixer, until a dough is formed.

Portion the dough into 16g balls.

Place slightly apart on prepared baking trays and brush with beaten egg yolk.

Bake for 20mins until cookies are golden brown.

Leave cookies to cool on a wire rack before storing into an airtight container.

 

10990879_10152836733208611_4514934060634480214_n

Still crunchy on the 3rd day.Β 

 

Leave a Reply

