Cheddar Cheese Biscuits

cheese1

I never thought I will bake today, but after looking at this recipe and the tempting pic, I changed my mind. So there, I moved myself to the kitchen and took out my going to expire cheddar cheese.  

They are so nice! Cos I added extra more garlic powder.  Hub is coming back tomorrow. *Happy* 

 

cheese2

Recipe (adapted from DayDayCook)

250g plain flour
3tsp baking powder
1tsp salt  (I omitted) 
1/2 tsp garlic powder  (I added 2tsp)
75g butter (cut into smaller pieces)
2tbsp veg oil
150g cheddar cheese ( I used slice type)
150g milk

In a mixer, combine flour, salt, baking powder and garlic powder.

Add the butter, mix with the flour mixture until it turns coarse. Add in oil and cheddar cheese.

Slowly add in the milk until the dough turns moist.

Use ice cream scoop them onto the baking tray. Bake in preheated  oven at 200d for 15-20mins.

 

For coating

3tbsp butter (melted)
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp parlsey flakes

Combine all ingredients together and brush on top of the biscuits.

 

Leave a Reply

