Wholemeal Blueberry 排包 (bread) with chia seeds

1 I decide to use semolina flour to do this 排包, indeed the flour didn’t fail my expectation. The bread was still soft and good even on the next day. I wanted to increase the hydration level so actually I didn’t really measure the milk and blueberry puree when I added them. I continue to knead the sticky dough until I reached the window pane stage. Tiring but really worth it. 

2

I left the dough to proof overnight in the fridge. Another way of letting the yeast to stretch the gluten slowly. 
3

Recipe

200g bread flour
50g wholemeal flour
50g semolina flour
salt 3g
sugar 15g
instant dry yeast 5g
blueberry puree 150g
milk 50-60g
unsalted butter 30g

Add all the dry ingredients except butter. Continue to knead to form a dough. Add the liquid bit by bit and adjust accordingly until you decide whether the dough can take anymore liquid. It’s a sticky dough for me. But I continue to knead after rubbing in the butter. Continue to knead until window pane stage. Set aside in warm place to proof for 1 hr or so. Punch in to release the air and rest 1omins. Shape into 10 small thin strips (fitted accordingly to the casserole I used). Proof overnight in the fridge for at least 12 hrs, or until it increase in double size. Brush milk/egg mixture onto the surface and bake in preheated oven at 180D for 20mins. Note: I adjust the liquid accordingly.

One thought on “Wholemeal Blueberry 排包 (bread) with chia seeds

  1. Pingback: Blueberry Coconut Buns |

Leave a Reply

