Milk bun

10433791_10152660179453611_4782634196677440939_n

This was one of the many flour I bought from Malacca. Cheap n good. I think I cannot get this price in SG. 

use1

Bake two mini milk bun. Love how the bread turned out with a crusty crust and inside remains soft. Even Zann also likes it and had two slices. I didn’t wait for it to cool down before I sliced. 

 

bread 2

This, I sliced after the bread has cooled down. Much better. 
Recipe

bread flour 200g
sugar 20g
instant dry yeast 2.5g
milk 130g
unsalted butter 20g

normal straight dough method. Proofed for 3hours. Baked in preheated oven at 180C for 20mins.

 

Leave a Reply

