Let’s Ogura again…

use2

 

I finally mustered my courage to bake ogura cake again. After two failed attempts, I did a research online and decide to try one more time. This time, with blue pea flowers and expresso. Both colours added were quite concentrated. Which explained the colours turned out quite dark. I had wanted pastel colour….

 

use3

This time I did not line my cake tin with parchment paper, and I beat the egg white till stiff peak. There’s still a slight shrinkage after I wanted to unmould. Ah…again. But better than the two previous attempts. I think I shall stick to round cake tin instead of the square type. So much better. And I adjusted my oven temperature also. First 25min at 130C and then 150C for 30min….

 

use1

 

Recipe adapted from here.

Leave a Reply

