Cake pop (mini egg cakes)

3

Using egg cakes to do cake pops. These small egg cakes were baked by my cake pop silicon mould, which I bought 3 months ago. The girl has been asking for cake pops since last month. I have so much to bake on my bake list, until I keep shelving. Seriously, I don’t like to eat cake which is so sweet.

 

1_

The girl helped to decorate by dipping these little cakes into her favourite strawberry chocolate. I reserved one chocolate cake pop for myself. One is enough for me. Remember, I don’t like to eat super sweet cake. 🙂

 

2

 

Recipe (makes 15 cake pops using the silicon cake pop mould)

2 large eggs
80g sugar
pinch of salt
90g plain flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
20g coconut oil

Preheat oven 180C.

Whip eggs, sugar and salt until light and fluffy.

Fold in sifted flour (flour + baking powder).

Add oil and combine well with spatula.

Pour into the mould. Bake at the middle rack for 20mins at 180C. Set aside to cool.

Note: You can use your favourite semi chocolate, dark chocolates, strawberry candy melts to do the coating.

 

Leave a Reply

