Chocolate orange granola bars

1

For one time, I was really hooked on granola bars. I would have them for my breakfast and lunch almost everyday. I started my less carbo diet early this year plus intensive workouts in the gym, all these has shown some results. I am now 1kg away from my weight before pregnancy. Woo…so happy.

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And Granola is so easy to make. Nothing beats homemade homemade granola bars. The good thing is, I can put in my favourite ingredients I like.

For this batch, I chose dark chocolate again. I have a lot of leftover apricots in the fridge. The foundation of the granola is OATS, which I blended them into flour. 

 

2

Recipe (tweaked and adapted from Martha Steward)
120g rolled oats (I blended them into flour)
1 1/2 cup raisins, cranberries, walnuts and almonds (crushed)
1 tsp cinnamon powder
4 square dark chocolate ( melted over a pot of simmering boiling water)
2tbsp agave nectar
1 1/2 cup orange juice

Preheat oven 180C. Mix all the dry ingredients together in a bowl. Mix the agave nectar and orange juice together in another bowl. Pour the wet ingredients into the dry ingredients and mix all thoroughly. Spread the combined mixture onto the tray. Bake for 20mins. Serve with milk! Yums!

Note: You can add in other types of dried fruits you like.

I’m joining Best Recipes for Everyone September 2014 Event Theme: Chocolate Wonderland hosted by Fion of XuanHom’s Mom.
Best_Recipes

 

One thought on “Chocolate orange granola bars

Leave a Reply

