Chocolate chiffon cake

1

 

Ok. I finally succumbed.

Have been thinking about chocolates after I left gym. So I decided to bake myself a chocolate chiffon cake. I was happy with how moist the cake turned out. 

 

Recipe 

Egg yolk 4
Sugar 30g
Salt 1/4 tsp
Veg oil 50g
Milk 50g (I used skimmed milk)
Cocoa Powder (I used the one bought from Phoon Huat) 30g, mixed with 100g warm water  to become chocolate paste
Cake flour 100g

Egg white 4
Sugar 60g

Add 30g of sugar into the egg yolk. Mix well till the colour turns pale. Add oil, followed by milk and mix well. (I used hand whisk) Add chocolate paste and combine well. Add sifted flour and fold well gently. Set aside the egg yolk mixture. Beat egg white until foamy, Add in 1/3 sugar  and continue. Add in remaining sugar (in 2 additions) and beat till white turns stiff peak. Add beaten egg white into egg yolk mixture in 3 additions. Fold gently until blended. Pour batter into 17cm cake tin and bake at preheated tenp 165C for 40mins.

 

Leave a Reply

