Sweet Bun

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My first sweet bun attempt was successful. I left it for proofing and forgot to egg wash the sides.

As I do not have bread maker, I have to knead them by hand. For 30mins to make sure I get the correct dough. Making bread is hard work. But it’s so worth it when I saw that they turned out nice.

That’s satisfaction.

Soft and fluffy. Zann  was the first to try them. She told me she loves these buns and gave me 99 marks. I asked why not full marks, she said the colour not nice. I still have so much to learn about bread making.

 

3

51

Recipe adapted from here.

Leave a Reply

