Baked matcha mini donuts

1

My mini donut tray has been with me for almost 5 years and today I used it for the 3rd time.

 

 

2

 

 

3

I chose white chocolate for my frosting, because nobody likes chocolate except me. Well, I have a big bar of white chocolate compound sitting inside my fridge for a long time and so it’s time to use it. Pink and white, goes with well with green right?  Zann helped me to prepare the glaze with her leftover rainbow chips. These mini donuts tasted just like muffins.

 

4

The recipe churned out 14 mini donuts, and as I was typing this entry, I am now left with 4 donuts.

Recipe 

100g cake flour
25g sugar
1/2tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp baking soda
1/4 tsp salt
1 egg, beaten
150g plain yogurt
1tbsp matcha powder
1tbsp veg oil

Preheat oven 180C and grease the pan. Combine all dry ingredients in a mixing bowl and set aside. Combine egg, yogurt and oil in another bowl, and mix well. Add the dry ingredients to the egg mixture and blend well. Spoon mixture into piping bag and pipe batter into the donut tray to 3/4 full. Bake 8-10mins. Cool for 5mins before decorate.

 

Leave a Reply

