Pandan chiffon cake

1

I finally baked the pandan chiffon cake. My very first chiffon attempt!

Pandan Chiffon cake is my favourite cake and tops my bake list. And now, I finally baked it and yes, very successfully. U can imagine how happy I was when I tried it. Nice!

Very fluffy and soft!

 

1

Hub was asking why so small. Heh. Not enough for him. No choice la. First attempt must try first. That’s why bought  the smallest chiffon tin. Okay. So now I can move on to bake other types of chiffon cake. The girl doesn’t quite like pandan. She and her favourite pink colour and strawberry flavour. She asked for a strawberry chiffon cake.

Note: I did not add in the baking powder and cream of tartar.

 

2

Late night bake has become a regular thing now. I have to. Because that’s the only time I get my ‘freedom’ to do what I like. I told the man practise makes perfection. Don’t need to finish all, just a bite to tell me nice or not. Hah  🙂

For now, next project is the cake theme for the SCS baker challenge level 3. I need to think what to bake for submission.

Recipe adapted from ieatishootipost.

Leave a Reply

